top of page

A New Beginning


I have so many feelings as I set out on this blogging adventure. First, I am overwhelmed with excitement. Change is in the air and on the horizon for our family. We are currently FOURTH on the waiting list for our referral for Waverly. We are anticipating a referral in the next few months then, Lord willing, we will travel six months later to bring our daughter home to her forever family.

Secondly, Jimmy and I will be traveling to Ecuador from April 25- May 3 for a mission trip. During that time ministering with Reaching and Teaching International we will be prayerfully considering taking our family to the mission field.

On the other hand, the idea of blogging makes me feel quite vulnerable. Does anyone actually care what I have to say? Do I really want to put my thoughts and feelings on the Internet to be scrutinized? What if I get too focused on having a successful blog that I lose sight of my first responsibilities of loving God, my husband and children well?

In case you haven't already noticed, I am a mixed bag of emotions. All in all, I pray that this blog will help our family and friends journey with us through the twist and turns that are sure to come and that it will encourage you to step-out in faith and walk the road less traveled to the glory of God and for your good.

For a time such as this...


Featured Posts
 
 
 
Recent Posts
 
 
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page